//
you're reading...
Buffalo Meat, Meat Recipe

Stout braised short ribs with soy and honey

Stout braised short ribs with soy and honey

Kitchen Recipe

When I consider cookery with booze, my mind now goes to my mother’s brewage stew. I grew up consumption it, my initial bite at Associate in Nursing age thus inexperienced I hadn’t however expressed the word booze or learned that land (my mother’s ancestors) were celebrated for intense it. Her stew really isn’t Irish in origin, it’s French, the same as Julia Child’s Carbonnade. And although it involves brewage, it’s conjointly one among the simplest ways that to urge somebody in bed while not obtaining him or her drunk.

BONELESS MEAT EXPORTERS

The stew I discuss with, that impressed the short rib direction at hand, is mentioned at length within the geological dating section of our book (now out there for pre-order on Amazon!), and has developed some content (Irish or otherwise) among my friend cluster. within the book, I observe however it absolutely was the primary dish that I created for my ex-boyfriend can at the start of our relationship, and the way it became the primary dish ever that I with success dead the primary time I’ve saute for a romantic interest.

My alternative love, Cara, requested it for her birthday this past Oct, and it became the centerpiece of the unfold I saute up. One relationship later, rally and that i happened to be happening our second date for low whereas the birthday stew baked within the kitchen appliance, and also the date went thus well that he came upstairs and stayed for the total party. So, because it happened, this brewage stew was conjointly the primary dish that I saute for rally.

A few months later, my friend Wendy asked for the stew direction that she had tasted at Cara’s, and created it for her monthly “girls night” dinner. I told the story of however the dish had unknowingly become the middle of my sex activity. the ladies formally dubbed it: “Make-Him-Say-I-Love-You stew.”

Not to be a tease or anything, but you’ll have to buy the book to see if you are affected by this stew’s side effects. For now though, in celebration of the Irish and their booze, I am giving you a similar recipe using Guinness as the beer and short ribs as the beef, with a few accents I stole from this chicken recipe.

I recommend you give the short ribs a whirl as part of your St. Patty’s Day dinner menu, though if they manage to land you a man, please consider your non-stew booze intake if when you wake up in bed the next morning you find he is uglier than he was the night before.

The Beer Beef Stew featured in our book, In The Small Kitchen

From my kitchen, where I’m writing my new novel, The Sisterhood of Traveling Stew, to yours,

Stout-Braised Short Ribs with Soy and Honey
Makes 2 servings

Ingredients
2 pounds bone-in short ribs
1 small yellow onion, diced
3 garlic cloves, chopped
12 ounces Guinness (or other stout)
1 cup beef broth
1/4 cup amber honey
2 tablespoons dark soy sauce

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

Heat 1 tablespoon of olive oil in a medium Dutch or oven-proof saucepan with a tight fitting lid over a high flame. Season the short ribs with salt and pepper. Brown the short ribs on each side, about 2 minutes per side. Set aside. Pour out the fat, leaving just a thin layer.

Return the heat to medium-low and add the onions. Saute until translucent, about 5 minutes. Add the garlic and cook for another 2 minutes. Stir in the stout, stock, honey, and soy. Bring to a simmer, cover, and cook in the oven for 2 to 2 and a half hours, until the meat is very tender, but not falling off the bone. Remove the short ribs to a platter or plate. Spoon some of the oil off the top, and taste the sauce for seasoning. Pour the sauce over the ribs, and serve.

Stout-Braised Short Ribs with Soy and Honey

Halal Meat exporters

About Al Aali Exports Pvt. Ltd.

Offering Best buffalo meat by Al AAli Exports. Main Service provider of Buffalo meat Halal Meat Frozen meat Boneless Meat meat exporters from india

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

